What is Erasmus Mundus ?

The origin of the University of Zaragoza dates back from the 16th century and it was officially founded in 1583. Today University of Zaragoza is one of the 50 public universities in Spain, is located in the AragonZaragoza (capital), Huesca and Teruel where the 20 Faculties and technical schools are distributed in several campuses. The University of Zaragoza currently has over 3200 professors and researchers (55% permanent), 1700 (80% permanent) personal for administrative services and laboratory technicians. There are over 30000 students, in the academic year 07/08, 1865 where PhD students and in that course 197 thesis where defended, 74 of them corresponding to science and engineering. The University of Zaragoza is the main centre of technological innovation in the Ebro Valley, research in science and engineering which is carried out in the Faculty of Science and the Politechnical School of Engineering, and two university institutes of research; the Aragon Institute for Engineering Research, I3A and the Institute of Nanoscience of Aragon INA.




The European Membrane House and the European Membrane Society support the creation of the Master EM3E-4SW.

You are here: Home What is Erasmus Mundus ? Organisation Partners Universidad de Zaragoza